Have Fun

download

On my days off from work

I sit silently watching my dogs.

The games, excitement of being a dog.

My bedroom window open, the screen pushed aside.

Furry little heads poke out,

Ears up, eyes darting back and forth,

As if a predator waited outside, a threat.

But no, when I take a look, nothing.

A current of fun shoots from their eyes.

Nothing serious, none at all.

A pretend game of survey and bark.

I offer them food, the game abruptly ends.

The serious side of being a dog.

The game is over, the fun cut short,

A chaotic rush to the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

